So, how old is John Connor?

In T2, John Connor was 10.  He was born Feb 1985.

So, on Sep 9, 19992000, the date of time travel, he was 14.6 15.6 years old.  I suppose this makes him the right age to be a Freshman.  And for his Senior Gift, he will prevent Judgement Day.  Or his mom will… or something.

I’m not one to gripe about consistency, as you can see in time travel thread. 

But this one is bugging me.  I suppose it bothers me because I had the timeline all wrong in my head until I went over to the terminator wiki and looked at the dizzying time plot article.

Anyone else having trouble imagining John (actor age 20) and Cameron (actress age 16 26) as 14-year old Freshman?  They look like Juniors at least to me.

john_army_t.jpgsummer_glau_in_pink.jpg

Of course, Sarah Connor doesn’t look a day past 28, and the character is in fact 32 or 41 (depending on conflicing birth days in the films.)  Of course, Lena Headey is 31 in RL.

3 Responses to “So, how old is John Connor?”

  1. Summer is 26, not 16!

  2. nerdchieftain Says:

    And I used to be a math major… sigh. THx

  3. summer is now 27 and in the show at the time of time travel john is 15 because he turns 16 in the last episode.

Leave a Reply

